Skip to main content


UF/IFAS Citrus Research and Education Center

UF/IFAS Citrus Research and Education Center

STAFF

A phone and email directory of faculty, staff, postdocs, and students can be found on the CREC Phonebook

Business Office


Jill McDonald
Jill McDonald
Accountant and
Office Supervisor
863.956.8604
jam@ufl.edu
Patricia Gardini
Patricia Gardini
CRE Foundation and
PCard Transactions
863.956.8605
pgardini@ufl.edu
Julia Glass
Julia Glass
Fiscal Assistant 
863.956.8607
juliaglass1@ufl.edu
Christie Boyer Hildreth
Christie B. Hildreth
Pcard Transactions
and Travel
863.956.8606
csboyer@ufl.edu
Rosa Johnson
Rosa Johnson
Shipping and Receiving
863.956.8609
rosa.johnson@ufl.edu

 

Central Grants


Jennifer Jett
Jennifer Jett
Research Administrator II
863.956.8608
jenjett@ufl.edu
Shaina Couch
Shaina Couch
Research Administrator Assistant
863.956.8613
scouch@ufl.edu

Blank

 

Customer Service


Sarah McCoy
Sarah McCoy
Coordinator of Educational
and Training Programs
863.956.8632
sarahmccoy@ufl.edu
Jennifer Dawson
Jennifer Dawson
Coordinator of Academic
Support Services / Librarian
863.956.5890
jdawson@ufl.edu
Kathy Snyder
Kathy Snyder
Extension Program Assistant
863.956.5891
snyderkm@ufl.edu

Blank

 

Entomology


Karen Addison
Karen Addison
Lab Technician
863.956.8852
kraddison@ufl.edu
Lena Craft
Lena Craft
Biological Scientist
863.956.8819
lenacraft@ufl.edu
Ebert,Timothy Aaron
Timothy Ebert
Biological Scientist IV
863.956.8819
tebert@ufl.edu
Diana Estrada
Diana Estrada
Lab Technician
863.956.8819
diana.estrada@ufl.edu
Debora Fargoso
Debora Fargoso
Lab Technician
863.956.8667
deborafragoso@ufl.edu
Hunter Gosset
Hunter Gossett
Lab Technician
863.956.8852
hgossett@ufl.edu
Guoping Liu
Jiu Guoping
Lab Technician
863.956.8819
guoping@ufl.edu
Hani Hassan
Hani Hassan
Lab Technician
863.956.8667
hani.hassan@ufl.edu
Angelique Hoyte
Angelique Hoyte
Senior Lab Technician
863.956.8852
ahoyte@ufl.edu
Jacklyn Peterson
Jacklyn Peterson
Lab Technician
863.956.8667
peterson.j1@ufl.edu
Kristin Racine
Kristin Racine
Lab Technician
863.956.8667
kracine@ufl.edu
Portrait of Rhonda Schumann
Rhonda Schumann
Chemist III
863.956.8802
rschuman@ufl.edu
Wilson,Linden
Linden Wilson
Field Technician
863.956.8822
lindenwilson@ufl.edu

 

Extension


Jamie Burrow
Jamie Burrow
Extension Program Manager
863.956.8648
jdyates@ufl.edu
Photo coming soon
Andrew Persaud
Web Specialist
863.956.8668
apersaud@ufl.edu
Alexandra St Julien
Alexandra St Julien
Extension Support Assistant
863.956.5895
alexandrstjulien@ufl.edu
Weeks,Tonya
Tonya Weeks
Extension Program Assistant
863.956.5895
t.thompson1@ufl.edu

 

Facilities


Bob O'Neill
Bob O'Neill
Maintenance Supervisor
863.956.8622
moose@ufl.edu
Kibbey,Earl-Emerson
Earl Kibbey
Maintenance Mechanic
863.956.1153
earl.kibbey@ufl.edu
Randy Peterson
Randy Peterson
Maintenance Mechanic
863.956.1153
randy.peterson@ufl.edu
Leo Valez
Leo Valez
Maintenance Mechanic
863.956.1153
jl.velezreyes@ufl.edu
Webb,Wesley Steven
Wesley Webb
Maintenance Mechanic
863.956.1153
gatorboy89@ufl.edu
Jeanell Pruitt
Jeanell Pruitt 
Senior Custodial Worker
863.956.8621
jeanell@ufl.edu

Blank

 

Food Science


Clara Diekman
Clara Diekman
Education Training
Specialist
863.956.8655
cdiekman97@ufl.edu
Friedrich_Loretta
Loretta Friedrich
Senior Biological
Scientist
863.956.8655
lorrie@ufl.edu
Christina Kessler
Christina Kessler
Extension Program
Specialist
christinakessler@ufl.edu
Martinez_Luis_Edgardo
Luis Martinez
Lab Assistant
863.956.8655
luisemartinez6@ufl.edu
Peggy Geren Reyes
Peggy Geren Reyes
Extension Program
Specialist
863.956.8656
pgeren@ufl.edu
Ashlee Skinner
Ashlee Skinner
Extension Program
Specialist
313.969.7131
skinnerashlee3@ufl.edu
Ling Liu
Ling Liu
Lab Assistant
863.956.8674
lingliu@ufl.edu
Xin Liu
Xin Liu
Chemist III
863.956.8674
xin.liu@ufl.edu

 

Grove Crew


Troy Gainey
Troy Gainey
Manager
863.956.8624
tgainey@ufl.edu
Mike Clock
Mike Clock
Grove Staff
863.956.8623
mclock@ufl.edu
Lioubov Polonik
Lioubov Polonik
Grove Staff
863.956.8623
lpolonik@ufl.edu
Jonathan Mercado Vega
Jonathan M. Vega
Grove Staff
863.956.8623
jmercadovega@ufl.edu
Little Joe Villareal
Little Joe Villareal
Grove Staff
863.956.8623
lvillareal@ufl.edu

 

Horticultural Sciences


Deivys Gonzalez
Deivys Gonzalez
Lab and Growth Room
Tech
863.956.8744
deivys.benitez
go@ufl.edu
Dylan Hacker
Dylan Hacker
Lab Technician
863.956.8709
dhacker@ufl.edu
 Hardy, Chancelor
Chancelor Hardy
Lab Technician
863.956.8709
hardychancelor@ufl.edu
Heaven Heflin
Heaven Heflin
Lab Technician
863.956.8663
heaven.heflin@ufl.edu
Holden,Paige Marie
Paige Holden
Lab Assistant
863.956.8879
pmholden@ufl.edu
Suggs,Darien Liston
Darien Holt
Greenhouse/Field
Assistant
863.956.8879
darienlsuggs@ufl.edu
Holt,Misty
Misty Holt
Greenhouse/Field
Assistant
863.956.8879
mholt@ufl.edu
Michaela Ivy
Michaela Ivy
Lab Technician
863.956.8847
michaelaivy@ufl.edu
Livingston,Taylor Shea
Taylor Livingston
Biological Scientist II
863.956.8847
tlivingston@ufl.edu
Azza Mohamed
Azza Mohamed
Horticulture Science/Plant
Biotechnology
863.956.8682
azza@ufl.edu
Elaine Moreira
Elaine Moreira
Laboratory Technician I
863.956.8682
emoreira@ufl.com
Vladimir Orbovic
Vladimir Orbovic
Scientific Laboratory
Manager
863.956.8729
orbovic@ufl.edu
Myrtho Pierre
Myrtho Pierre
Biological Scientist I
863.956.8758
mypierre@ufl.edu
Karen Plant
Karen Plant
Greenhouse Attendant
863.956.8682
karen.plant@ufl.edu
Derek Pope
Derek Pope
Greenhouse/Field
Assistant
863.956.8879
dbp@ufl.edu
Herberth Rubio
Rubio Herberth
Lab Assistant
863.956.8682
hrubio@ufl.edu
Sebastian Sanchez
Sebastian Sanchez
Greenhouse/Field Assistant
863.956.8879
sanchez.se@ufl.edu
 Valim,Maria Filomena
Filomena Valim
Manager, Plant
Improvement
863.956.8682
mfvalim@ufl.edu
Xiaomei Wang
Xiaomei Wang
Lab Assistant
863.956.8729
xiaomeiwang@ufl.edu
Yu,Qibin
Qibin Yu
Greenhouse/Field Assistant
863.956.8879
qibin@ufl.edu
Photo coming soon
Janice Zale
Agriculture/Food
Scientist IV
863.956.8743
jzale@ufl.edu
Lanyu Zhang
Yulan Zhao
Lab Assistant
863.956.8729
yulanzhao@ufl.edu

Blank

 

Human Resources


Deborah Hancock
Deborah Hancock
HR Generalist I
863.956.8603
deborah.hancock@ufl.edu
Valrie Ruggles
Valrie Ruggles
HR Generalist I
863.956.8602
vruggles@ufl.edu

Blank

 

Information Technology


Alvaro Ibanez
Alvaro Ibanez
IT Expert
863.956.1156
aibanez@ufl.edu
Jorge Hernandez
Jorge Hernandez
IT Expert
863.956.1157
jhernan@ufl.edu

Blank

 

Microbiology and Cell Science


Diann Achor
Diann Achor
Lab Specialist
863.956.8703
dsar@ufl.edu
Milica Calovic
Milica Calovic
Biological Scientist
863.956.8682
milica@ufl.edu
Huang,Xiaoen
Xiaoen Huang
Biological Scientist III
863.956.8829
alanwong@ufl.edu
Jia,Hongge
Hongge Jia
Biological Scientist IV
863.956.8829
honggejia@ufl.edu
Li,Jinyun
Jinyun Li
Biological Scientist IV
863.956.8829
jinyunli@ufl.edu
Liu,Qiong Ying
Qiong Ying Liu
Greenhouse Assistant
863.956.8829
qiongying@ufl.edu
Pang,Zhiqian
Zhiqian Pang
Biological Scientist III
863.956.8829
pangzq@ufl.edu

Blank

 

Processing/Packinghouse Pilot Plant


Sweeb,Roy D
Roy Sweeb
Pilot Plant Manager
863.956.8869
rds@ufl.edu
Alexander Hernandez
Alex Hernandez
Pilot Plant Assistant
863.956.8869
ajhernan@ufl.edu

Blank

 

Plant Pathology


Etelvina Aguilar
Etelvina Aguilar
Field/Lab Technician
863.956.8652
etelvina@ufl.edu
Diane Bright
Diane Bright
Field/Lab Technician
863.956.8661
dbbright@ufl.edu
Tracy Hobbs
Tracy Hobbs
Senior Lab Technician
863.956.8652
tnhobbs@ufl.edu
Tony McIntosh
Tony McIntosh
Field/Lab Technician
863.956.8652
tbubba@ufl.edu
Ferreira Rodrigues
Katia Rodrigues
Lab Manager
863.956.8652
katrodrig@ufl.edu
Carmen Bierman
Carmen Bierman
Laboratory Technician
863.956.8718
ctbierman@ufl.edu
Cheryl Graffam
Cheryl Graffam
Research Coordinator III
863.956.8713
cgraffam@ufl.edu
Kerri Culvahouse
Kerri Leis
Biological Scientist I
863.956.8719
kculvahouse@ufl.edu
Cecile Robertson
Cecile Robertson
Biological Scientist IV
863.956.8717
cjr64@ufl.edu
Maria Robinson
Maria Robinson
Biological Scientist I
863.956.8718
mariarob9@ufl.edu
Shilts,Turksen
Turksen Shilts
Biological Scientist IV
863.956.8720
tkshilts@ufl.edu
Daniel Stanton
Daniel Stanton
Microscopy Lab Manager
863.956.8848
stantond2@ufl.edu
Gonzalez_Blanco_Pedro
Pedro Gonzalez-
Blanco

Senior Biological Scientist
863.956.8788
pcgo@ufl.edu
Jones,Lorraine
Lorraine Jones
Lab Technician
863.956.8835
lorainej@ufl.edu
Jones, Shelley
Shelley Jones
Chemist II
863.956.8835
shjones@ufl.edu
Donielle Turner
Donielle Turner
Lab Technician
863.956.8703
donleyd59@ufl.edu 
Chunxia Wang
Chunxia Wang
PhD-Biological
Scientist / Lab Manager
863.956.8703
cwang3@ufl.edu
Stacy Welker
Stacy Welker
Lab Specialist - 
Microscopy
831.917.8573
stacy.welker@ufl.edu

Blank

 

Soil, Water, and Ecosystems


Mariner,Napoleon
Napoleon Mariner
CUPS Field Technician
863.956.8856
napoleon.mariner@ufl.edu
William Pihilla Ratnasiri
William Ratnasiri
Biological Scientist II
863.956.8854
william.pihilla@ufl.edu
Laura Waldo
Laura Waldo
Biological Scientist III
863.956.8856
ljwaldo@ufl.edu

Blank

 

Website Management Services


Jamie Burrow
Jamie Burrow
Extension Program Manager
863.956.8648
jdyates@ufl.edu
Photo coming soon
Andrew Persaud
Web Specialist
863.956.8668
apersaud@ufl.edu

Blank